The Rum Diary: Retrospective 2000-2007 (CD)


SKU: P&R004CD Category: Tag:


Details: CD with hand stamped eco sleeve.
Release Date: 2010

A Rum Diary “best of,” so to speak. A perfect snack sized offering that encompasses their 7 year career with 3 unreleased tracks, and 3 that are only found on 7″ vinyl. Take a hearty stock of rhythm (as in TWO rhythm sections), add a liberal dose of dreampop-postrock guitar (a la Mogwai or Three Mile Pilot), drizzle in a tincture of emocore (of the ethereal harmony variety) and voila! you’ve got the formula for what ails you. “Retrospective” captures it all and then some. 17 tracks total! Packaged in a hand-stamped eco sleeve with photographic-trip-down-memory-lane insert and two different classic TRD stickers. This album release was also accompanied by a short documentary, made by Daniel.

For fans of: Cotati, experimental indie-rock, Pinback, Mogwai, Dianogah, sleeping in, and standing out

Tracks: The Interview, Greasers Win, Assassins in Moccasins, Memory Controls, Killed by the Cowboy President, Poolside, The Sunken Fields (TL-05), Del Toro, It’s Midnight, We’re Afraid of Heights Tonight, The Day Dale Earnhardt Died, Mileage, Hillside (unreleased), Prog in Prague (unreleased), Del Toro Remix (unreleased), Pyrrhic Victory, High Hawk

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs